Fenix WF25RM Work Light: Dock Charging and Jobsite Setup
By Fenix Flashlights | World Leader in Fenix® Sales | Fenix Lighting USA | Published: 2026-11-06
Category: How-to Guides
Set up the Fenix WF25RM work flashlight for jobsite use: dock and direct charging, Instant Burst, UV mode, and hands-free carry details.
Start with the charger you actually have
The Fenix WF25RM ships with a charging cradle, a magnetic charging cable, and one ARB-L21-5000U 21700 rechargeable battery. The cradle is the part that makes a rechargeable work flashlight feel like a tool rather than a gadget: the light has a consistent home between tasks, and you are less likely to discover a dead cell at the start of a shift.
One compatibility point matters before you plan your charging routine. The charger is only compatible with the included magnetic charging cord. If you are setting up a dock station on a bench, in a truck, or at a job trailer, keep that cord with the cradle rather than mixing it with other charging cables.
Dock charging setup, step by step
The supplied record does not include a separate installation manual, so these steps stay with what the catalog confirms about the cradle, cord, and battery.
- Unpack and identify the three charging parts: Set out the charging cradle, the included magnetic charging cable, and the ARB-L21-5000U battery. The flashlight record lists all three as included, so you should not need to supply a separate charging cable for dock use.
- Choose a stable spot for the cradle: The cradle measures 3.02 in wide, 1.85 in high, and 1.72 in deep. Pick a flat surface where the light can sit between jobs without the cord being pulled.
- Connect the included magnetic cord to the cradle: Use only the supplied magnetic charging cord with the charger. The catalog states the charger is compatible only with that cord, so substitute cables are not a safe assumption.
- Seat the light and confirm it is charging: Place the WF25RM in the cradle after use. The record does not specify a charge indicator sequence, so check that the light is properly seated and the cord is fully connected rather than relying on an unconfirmed LED pattern.
- Keep the cord with the dock: Because the cradle depends on that specific magnetic cord, label or coil it with the dock. A missing cord turns the dock into a shelf.
What the WF25RM includes and how it charges
- Fenix WF25RM Rechargeable Work Flashlight with Charging Dock: Included: ARB-L21-5000U battery, charging cradle, magnetic charging cable, and spare O-ring. You can plan a dock setup without buying a separate battery or cable, but the specific magnetic cord is part of the charging system.

Fenix WF25RM Rechargeable Work Flashlight with Charging Dock - Fenix WF25RM Rechargeable Work Flashlight with Charging Dock: The charger is only compatible with the included magnetic charging cord. This is the main compatibility limit to respect when you build a charging station or replace a lost cord.
- Fenix WF25RM Rechargeable Work Flashlight with Charging Dock: The flashlight itself may be directly charged using the included magnetic charging cord, the USB-HM61RV2-CORD, or the USB-WF26R-CORD replacement cords. If the cradle stays at the shop, you can still charge the light directly with a supported cord instead of carrying the dock.
Direct charging when the dock stays behind
The dock is convenient, but it is not the only charging path. The WF25RM can be charged directly with the included magnetic charging cord, or with the USB-HM61RV2-CORD or USB-WF26R-CORD replacement cords. That gives you a practical split: leave the cradle at a fixed station and keep a supported cord in the truck or tool bag for top-ups between sites.
This is also the honest limit of the supplied information. The record does not list charge times, charger input ratings, or a battery percentage display, so do not build a schedule around numbers the catalog does not provide. Treat the dock as a between-task habit rather than a timed procedure.
Matching output to jobsite tasks
The WF25RM is built around a few distinct lighting jobs, and the switch behavior is part of the setup.
- Instant Burst for a quick long-range look: Hold the side switch for two seconds to activate the 3000-lumen Instant Burst mode. The beam reaches 1214 ft (370 m), which suits a fast scan of a dark area rather than prolonged close work.
- Five brightness levels for routine work: The light offers six modes total: five brightness levels plus Instant Burst, along with a UV light. Use the lower levels for close inspection and save the top output for short bursts.
- 365nm UV for industrial checks: The UV light is intended for industrial applications. The catalog does not list specific inspection tasks, so match it to your own procedures rather than assuming a particular use.
- Proximity sensor for safer operation: The WF25RM includes a proximity sensor for safe operation. The record does not describe its trigger distance or behavior, so observe how the light responds before relying on it in tight spaces.
Hands-free carry and runtime expectations
The tail clip is the hands-free convenience feature named in the catalog. It lets you hang the light from a pocket, belt, or nearby edge rather than holding it. The record does not specify a mounting bracket or magnetic base, so plan hands-free use around the clip and the light's 8.80 oz (249.5 g) weight including the battery.
Runtime is listed as up to 77 hours, but that figure depends on the mode used. The catalog does not break runtime down by brightness level, so treat 77 hours as a maximum rather than a promise for high-output work. The included 21700 battery is rechargeable, and the dock makes it easy to return the light to full charge between shifts.
WF25RM specs that affect setup
- Fenix WF25RM Rechargeable Work Flashlight with Charging Dock: Max Lumens: 3000; Max Beam Distance: 1214 feet (370 meters); Max Runtime: 77 hours. These are the headline performance numbers, but the runtime is a maximum and the beam distance belongs to the highest output.
- Fenix WF25RM Rechargeable Work Flashlight with Charging Dock: Rugged aluminum alloy build, IP68 waterproof rating, and compact size. The IP68 rating supports confidence in wet or dusty conditions, but it does not change the charging rule: use the included magnetic cord with the charger.
- Fenix WF25RM Rechargeable Work Flashlight with Charging Dock: Size: Flashlight length 7.17 in (182 mm), head 1.57 in (40 mm), body 1.06 in (27 mm); weight 8.80 oz (249.5 g) including battery. These dimensions help you judge whether the light and cradle fit your bench, bag, or truck console.
A note on what the catalog does not specify
The supplied record does not include a step-by-step charging procedure, a battery installation guide, or a list of compatible third-party chargers. That absence is a decision limitation, not a claim that the product lacks those instructions. For anything beyond the included cord and cradle, check the manufacturer's documentation rather than improvising a charging setup.
The WF25RM also carries a Limited Lifetime Guarantee from Fenix Lighting USA. Keep the included cord and cradle together, and the dock charging routine stays simple.
